Accounting: Home

Ken Teegardin, 'Balancing the Account' CC Licence: CC BY-SA 2.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/deed.en) Image source: flickr (http://www.flickr.com/photos/26373139@N08/5912231439)

Spotlight on - Lynda.com

Spotlight on - Ask the library

Your Library is available on demand, regardless of location and device

Need help? Contact the Library via phone, email, chat or the UniSA app. You may find us popping up around campus or come into one of our libraries and use the Ask Library / IT service points.

Ask the Library

Peer Assisted Study Sessions (PASS)

PASS image - Image source: UniSA

The Peer Assisted Study Sessions (PASS) program is:

  • run by students who have excelled in particular courses
  • assist with your understanding of course content
  • relaxed and informal environment
  • FREE! - no need to book check the timetable and attend any session!
Held in the Jeffrey Smart Building, Room (JS2-09A), City West Campus
 
Click on the link below to see the Courses covered and timetables

Search Essentials

 

Library Databases

  • are searchable collections that index types of literature such as journal and newspaper articles, conference papers, reports, book chapters etc.
  • cover a range of topics
  • provide either the full text to an article / document or the reference and abstract

Try one of these key databases for Accounting.  Complete lists of databases with Accounting content are available.

[LiminalMike, ‘Help’, CC BY-NC-SA 2.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/2.0/deed.en), source flickr (http://www.flickr.com/photos/revcyborg/5228173/)]

Loading

Have you seen our other Subject Guides

Alumni - stay connected

Image source: Unsplash.com

Keep up to date with the latest research.

The journals below cover accounting subjects and are peer reviewed (quality controlled, scientific and scholarly) full text journals, they are a sample of journals free from the Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ).

You may be able to access journals from databases via your public library. Residents of South Australia can register with the State Library of SA to gain access to many journals via databases from home. Including peer reviewed accounting titles such as:

  • Abacus
  • Accounting and Finance            
  • Accounting Education
  • Accounting Historians Journal
  • Contemporary Accounting Research
  • Journal of Management Accounting Research

For the full list of eResources available select the link below:

Image source: Pixabay.com

Conferences can be a great opportunity for networking and also keeping up to date with current trends and issues.

Image source: Picjumbo.com

Research is critical in solving many of the world’s current and future challenges.

As Australia’s leading university for interdisciplinary research*, the University of South Australia is inspired by these challenges and committed to developing forward thinking, user-led solutions that have real impacts.

*U-Multirank 2015, based on number of references our research publications make to publications from other scientific disciplines.

Image source: Unsplash.com

Continue your professional development as a volunteer.

Develop and expand your skills. Involve yourself in further learning, training and development whilst helping others.

Image source: University of South Australia

There are many great benefits to being a UniSA Alumni Network member.

Find out about events and ways to get involved, access career resources. You can also find out about library membership, discounts and other benefits ... a difference to research and UniSA Global Alumni Connect is coming soon.

Loading

Referencing and Academic Skills

Jason Grant 'Roadmap to referencing', January 2013 [Image source: UniSA Library]

Need help referencing? Follow the roadmap!

What do you do with all those references you have found?  The Library has two bibliographic management tools that you can use to keep your references in order and all in the one location. 

The Library supports two Referencing tools:

Watch Manage your references - tools that can help you, decide which tool is best for you and then get started. 

Need advice on writing or presenting? Not sure how to organise your ideas? Study help can help!

L3 Student Learning Resources Hub

The Library collection also includes many resources on academic writing and study skills - example search

Access through your course Learnonline site. Chat live - 3pm-midnight.
Or submit online to get feedback.

Loading

Ask your Team

Click here for more information about the team

Library-Business-Team@unisa.edu.au

Contact details and appointment request form

Study spaces

Looking for a quiet place to study?

 

Or do you need a group space?

Ask the Library

Loading chat availability