Civil engineering

An interactive, web-based data visualization tool that instantly displays property data in interactive dot-plots and scatterplots across a wide range of materials.

Bibliographic database that indexes published and unpublished literature on all areas of Australian engineering.

Includes Advanced Technology & Aerospace and Materials Science & Engineering Databases. Covers advanced technology, computer science, engineering and materials science.

One of the largest bibliographic, multidisciplinary databases

The Web of Science Core Collection allows you to search across a subset of smaller databases that between them provide multidisciplinary coverage of peer reviewed journals and conference proceedings. Material chosen for inclusion meets strict selection criteria. Also provides backward and forward citation searching, publication metrics and analytical features.

The Australian Asphalt Pavement Association (AAPA) is the peak body representing the Flexible Pavement Industry in Australia.

The Concrete Institute of Australia is an independent, not for profit organisation made up of many members who share a common interest in staying at the forefront of concrete research, technology, design and construction in this country.

The South Australia Division is led collaboratively by a President and Committee Members.

YEA’s vision is to be an influential voice in the profession and a leader among young professional bodies.

ASHRAE is an international technical society for all individuals and organizations interested in heating, ventilation, air-conditioning, and refrigeration (HVAC&R). ASHRAE standards establish consensus for test methods and performance criteria.

Website of the The Institute of Transportation Engineers an international educational and scientific association of transportation professionals who are responsible for meeting mobility and safety needs.

Focus areas include: include transportation; construction; water engineering; coastal and oceans; ports and harbours; geotechnical engineering; tunnelling; mining engineering; infrastructure and building; management and leadership; risk and reliability; planning and policy; heritage sustainability; and life cycle asset management.

Published under the auspices of the Structural College Board of Engineers Australia. All papers and technical notes are peer-reviewed.

Peer-reviewed gold open access (OA) journal. Publishes original papers and short communications resulting from research in civil engineering and the built environment.

An international journal focusing on fundamental and applied research aimed at designing, understanding, and promoting environmentally sustainable and socially resilient cities.

Hansen Yuncken provide innovative solutions in all projects whether commercial, industry, defence or community.

HDS Australia is a specialist civil engineering and project management consultancy practice with expertise in traffic engineering, road design, road transport planning and wastewater engineering.

INNOVIS is a boutique engineering firm that offers a wide array of services including structural engineering, temporary works, civil engineering, condition auditing, project and design management, and forensic engineering.

Lucas TCS specialises in civil and contract mining, quarrying, crushing, civil engineering and waste management.

SA Water manages water services in South Australia.

McConnell Dowell are leaders in creative construction, engineering and maintenance.

Mott MacDonald's purpose is to improve people’s lives by providing professional and construction services in the built and natural environments, and in social and economic development.