Recent Developments in the Area of Elder Abuse
by Professor Wendy Lacey, School of Law, University of South Australia
|Date:||Wednesday 26 July 2017 registrations open 12 July|
|Time:||5:30pm to 8:00pm, refreshments provided|
|Venue:||Bradley Forum, Level 5, Hawke Building, UniSA City West Campus|
The Law Evening Research Seminar Series is an initiative the School of Law designed in 2010 to showcase research activity within the school, and to engage with members of the wider profession and university community on topical legal questions.
For more information and to register for the event see the website
Watch this video created by the University of South Australia Library. It was developed to address the most common citation mistakes law students make as identified by Academics from the UniSA law school.
Your Library is available on demand, regardless of location and device
Need help? Contact the Library via phone, email, chat or the UniSA app. You may find us popping up around campus or come into one of our libraries and use the Ask Library / IT service points.
Databases provide access to journal literature either by providing the full text of articles or to article citations and abstracts
Some Key Databases for Law are:
Google Scholar is a free service for searching for some scholarly literature. It includes peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports.
If the Library has an electronic subscription, you may be able to link to the full text from the Find Full Text at UniSA link.
Designed to teach you basic legal research skills using online resources only. It is not a comprehensive guide to all legal research tools available and is confined to online (primarily Australian) sources available via the UniSA Library.
The skills you will acquire are transferable to virtually any legal research task.
*Authentication is required*
The Peer Assisted Study Sessions (PASS) program is an academic assistance program designed to assist students with their understanding of the course content and performance in the course.
Recent HCA decisions
Cth Bills RSS feed
Court web sites
There are many great benefits to being a UniSA Alumni Network member.
Find out about events and ways to get involved, access career resources. You can also find out about library membership, discounts and other benefits ... a difference to research and UniSA Global Alumni Connect is coming soon.
Looking for a quiet place to study?
Or do you need a group space?