Wine marketing
Find information
Find company and industry information
Have a look at our guide on finding Company and industry information.
The guide will help you search the web and our databases to find company and industry information, financial information, annual reports, and country information.
Key databases
- Vitis VeaInternational database that covers the field of viticulture, such as genetics, soil science, oenology, the economics of viticulture and the microbiology of wine.
Key journals
Government information
- Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics and Sciences (ABARES)Independent research, analysis and advice for government and private sector on significant issues affecting Australia’s agriculture, fisheries and forestry industries.
Other resources
- Wine Literature of the World - State Library of South AustraliaCreated by the State Library of South Australia to highlight their large collection of wine related materials (the largest in the Southern hemisphere). The collection encompass thousands of items including books, pamphlets, wine labels, company records and more.
Specialised industry reports
IBISWorld database
The following IBISWorld reports may be useful to look at for the topic:
Passport GMID database
To search for wine industry country reports in Passport GMID:
- Select Industries from the header > Drinks > Alcoholic Drinks/
- In the Explore Analysis box, select Analysis: Country Report, Category: Wine, and Geography: Australia.
Industry website
Wine Business Solutions website includes papers and research related to the industry.
Organisations and associations
Australian
International
Wine industry statistics
The Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) releases two key reports on the Australian wine industry:
Wine Australia - Market insights
- The Market Insights section of the website provides a comprehensive range of statistics, data, analysis and insights on wine markets, wine production and grape growing, to assist business decision-making within the Australian wine sector.
Statista: statistics portal
- StatistaThe statistics portal for international market data, market research, and market studies.
- Industry statistics from market, trade, scientific, and government sources
- Free to publish charts in presentations, website and marketing materials
- Download diagrams as Graphic (PNG), Excel (XLS), PowerPoint (PPT) or PDF
To find company information – type name of company into search box, e.g., Jacob's Creek
To find industry information – type industry keywords into search box, e.g., wine