BUSS 5245 Assignment Help

A PESTLE (or PEST) analysis examines factors affecting the Political, Economic, Social, and Technological, Legal, and Environmental landscape around your industry or company.

Try these sites for more information on conducting PESTLE analysis:

The Porter's Five Forces model helps marketers to look at the ‘balance of power’ in a market between different types of organisations, and to analyse the attractiveness and potential profitability of an industry sector. It helps to review the strengths of a market position, based on five key forces.

For more help with Porter's Five Forces, have a look at these sites:

SMART is an acronym for the 5 steps of setting specific, measurable, achievable, relevant, and time-bound goals.

For more help with SMART objectives, have a look at the following:

Business Source Ultimate helps you locate scholarly and industry information covering all business topics.

Below is an example of an Advanced Search in Business Source Ultimate.

You can limit your search by publication date range or source type (e.g., Market Research Reports, Industry Profiles, etc.) from the box on the left hand side of the results screen.

Statista provides information on market data, market research, and market studies. it also includes company and brand reports and industry reports.

You can search for company information by selecting the Companies & Products reports heading from the Reports tab and then searching for your chosen company.

To look for industry information:

• Type industry keywords into the global search box, e.g. wine

• You can refine further by using the Location Focus, e.g. Australia above the results page. 

You can also search for industry information by selecting Reports > Industry Reports and then searching for your chosen industry.

D&B Hoovers includes access to industry and market research reports, Australian and global. The database also includes SWOT Analysis reports for the top 5000 global companies.

To search for company information:

1. Enter your search terms into the search box. 

2. Select the magnifying glass icon to search.

3. Select your company from the results page.

4. If needed, you can modify your search from the left menu (for example, adding Australia as the location). Once you have selected your parameters, click View Results.

To search for industry information:

1. Type the name of an industry into the search box (e.g., beverage manufacturing).

2. Change the drop down menu to Industries.

3. Select the link to the industry code from the search results.

Passport GMID is a global market research database providing company and industry information, sales trends, marketing developments, and market strategies.

Below is an example of a search for a country report on alcoholic drinks in Australia. This type of report can provide a good analysis on the industry, as well as providing information on key competitors in the market.

WARC is an in-depth marketing and advertising resource with research, reports, case studies, and insights into brands and consumers. 

Tip: Try a general search first. For example, for Cadbury Dairy Milk try searching for chocolate. You can then filter your search with the options on the right side to a specific Location and Date Range.

How to explore consumer insights for an industry:

1. Select More > Browse by interest > Topics.  
2. Under the Consumer & audiences heading, select Show more.
3. Select your consumer demographic.
4. Select More filters (next to the results list).
5. Type your industry in the Search within box.

The Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission (ACNC) operates the ACNC charity register. This searchable register contains information about charities, their financial information, annual reports, and the people involved. 

Use the Search for a charity feature to search by name, or location, or use the More filters option to adjust your search.