Law: Home

"law [runmonty, 'Roma Mitchell Law Courts', CC Licence: CC BY-NC-ND 2.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/2.0/), Image Source: flickr (http://www.flickr.com/photos/56001877@N04/8443207981/)]"

Spotlight On

2017 UniSA Nelson Mandela Lecture
Geoffrey Robertson QC
In-Conversation with
The Hon Michael Kirby AC CMG

The Mandela Factor –
The Centrality and Universality of Human Rights Norms both Internationally and within Australia

6.30pm, Friday 13 October, Adelaide Convention Centre

Presented by The Bob Hawke Prime Ministerial Centre and the UniSA School of Law

Register here

The purpose of this lecture series is to promote the fundamental rights and freedoms of individuals and the value of truth and reconciliation in life and public affairs. The ideal of justice for common humanity underpins all the lectures presented.

Spotlight On

Need help referencing with AGLC?

Watch this video created by the University of South Australia Library. It was developed to address the most common citation mistakes law students make as identified by Academics from the UniSA law school.

Ask the Library

Your Library is available on demand, regardless of location and device

Need help? Contact the Library via phone, email, chat or the UniSA app. You may find us popping up around campus or come into one of our libraries and use the Ask Library / IT service points.

Ask the Library

New Law titles

Loading

Search Essentials

Databases provide access to journal literature either by providing the full text of articles or to article citations and abstracts

Some Key Databases for Law are:

Google Scholar is a free service for searching for some scholarly literature. It includes peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports.

If the Library has an electronic subscription, you may be able to link to the full text from the Find Full Text at UniSA link.

 

Loading

Have you seen these relevant Guides?

Have You Seen...

dh003i, 'Scales of Justice (Colored Glassy Effect Derivative)', Creative Commons Licence, Image Source: openclipart.org
Legal Research Workshop     

Designed to teach you basic legal research skills using online resources only. It is not a comprehensive guide to all legal research tools available and is confined to online (primarily Australian) sources available via the UniSA Library.

The skills you will acquire are transferable to virtually any legal research task.

*Authentication is required*

Peer Assisted Study Sessions (PASS)

PASS image - Image source: UniSA

What is PASS?

The Peer Assisted Study Sessions (PASS) program is an academic assistance program designed to assist students with their understanding of the course content and performance in the course.

PASS:

  • are facilitated by students who have excelled in particular courses
  • assist with your understanding of course content
  • conducted in a relaxed and informal environment
  • absolutely FREE! - check the timetable and attend any session!
Held in the Jeffrey Smart Building, Room (JS2-09A), City West Campus
 
Click on the link below to see the Courses covered and timetables

Alumni - stay connected

Roosac, gavelandsoundblock, flickr:<https://www.flickr.com/photos/93065544@N07/8459330935/in/photolist-dTwhnn-roLx4R-4eNDqk-dtFLXY-9TnrM4-cTXQqU-YE49w-n7vp3M-nfKtoW-n7vzkP-7aDs3f-7Bae1c-naZn82-mBDpQf-93P7qd-nar4hQ-auJTRA-cKzLey-nhvvML-n7vwor-gXsgp8-pFiQha-ozMFjy-9kprrM-7ywfmH-9Cy4p7-bSUiaz-cUMKgw-a66tdC-dJZhXN-auJT17-kxMjCN-cKzLdQ-seeyRZ-6dMTWT-6dS3cb-6dS39h-6dS35W-6dMTJX-6dS2Yh-6dS2VW-6dS2Sh-6MsJfK-ccMrnS-7cGLtK-pHG4o6-oH5EAx-e5j5us-e8wEGf-aNVkFz> CC licence 2.0 : https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/



Recent HCA decisions

Loading

 

Cth Bills RSS feed

Loading

Image source: University of South Australia

There are many great benefits to being a UniSA Alumni Network member.

Find out about events and ways to get involved, access career resources. You can also find out about library membership, discounts and other benefits ... a difference to research and UniSA Global Alumni Connect is coming soon.

Loading

Ask your Team

Click here for more information about the team

Library-Business-Team@unisa.edu.au

Contact details and appointment request form

Study spaces

Looking for a quiet place to study?

 

Or do you need a group space?

Twitter

Ask the Library

Loading chat availability