Economics: Home

Jack Keene, ‘Money, money, money’, CC BY-NC-ND 2.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/2.0/) image source Flickr (https://www.flickr.com/photos/whatknot/13912531/)

Spotlight On

The Atlas of economic complexity, <http://atlas.cid.harvard.edu/>
Want to visualise the entire world production of goods?
 
Have a look at these sites. Both are powerful interactive tools that enables users to visualize a country’s total trade.
 

Spotlight on - Ask the library

Your Library is available on demand, regardless of location and device

Need help? Contact the Library via phone, email, chat or the UniSA app. You may find us popping up around campus or come into one of our libraries and use the Ask Library / IT service points.

Ask the Library

Search Essentials

Databases provide access to journal literature either by providing the full text of articles or to article citations and abstracts

Some Key Databases for Economics are:

Google Scholar is a free service for searching for some scholarly literature. It includes peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports.

If the Library has an electronic subscription, you may be able to link to the full text from the Find Full Text at UniSA link.

 

Loading

Have you seen our other Subject Guides

Referencing and Academic Skills

Jason Grant 'Roadmap to referencing', January 2013 [Image source: UniSA Library]

Need help referencing? Follow the roadmap!

What do you do with all those references you have found?  The Library has two bibliographic management tools that you can use to keep your references in order and all in the one location. 

The Library supports two Referencing tools:

Watch Manage your references - tools that can help you, decide which tool is best for you and then get started. 

Need advice on writing or presenting? Not sure how to organise your ideas? Study help can help!

L3 Student Learning Resources Hub

The Library collection also includes many resources on academic writing and study skills - example search

Access through your course Learnonline site. Chat live - 3pm-midnight.
Or submit online to get feedback.

Loading

New Economics titles at UniSA

Loading

Study spaces

Looking for a quiet place to study?

 

Or do you need a group space?

Ask the Library

Loading chat availability