Manufacturing: Supply chain management

Plan your search - keywords

SupChain wordle Library Image

The first step in planning your search is to identify the main concepts in your topic. These will help your search for information.  Here are some key concepts for  supply chain management:

Start your search

The Library Catalogue can be a good starting point for your research. Find print and electronic books, journals, journal articles, conference papers, theses, reports newspaper articles and more.

You can use the Library Catalogue to search for topics, for example - "supply chain" profit*

Refine your results 

  • select Peer Reviewed or Scholarly Publications under the Show Only heading for articles
  • You can also refine your results by Book/eBook, Journal article, Date, Subject and more.

Find articles

To find articles or papers you can search:

Databases are a searchable indexes to  a range of literature e.g. articles, conferences papers, reports, books chapters and more. Use them to either the full text of a document or the reference and abstract only.

 Database subjects list  - browse to find relevant databases  and search under  - Manufacturing, Mechanical engineering or Management.

 Multidisciplinary databases  -  cover a wide range of academic topics.

Some databases you could start your search in:

Search tips

Find plurals and words variations by using a truncation symbol. For example: operat* will find operate, operates, operation, operational 

For more help try some of the short Library guides below: