Your Library is available on demand, regardless of location and device
Need help? Contact the Library via phone, email, chat or the UniSA app. You may find us popping up around campus or come into one of our libraries and use the Ask Library / IT service points.
The Peer Assisted Study Sessions (PASS) program is:
Try one of these key databases for Accounting. Complete lists of databases with Accounting content are available.
Keep up to date with the latest research.
The journals below cover accounting subjects and are peer reviewed (quality controlled, scientific and scholarly) full text journals, they are a sample of journals free from the Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ).
You may be able to access journals from databases via your public library. Residents of South Australia can register with the State Library of SA to gain access to many journals via databases from home. Including peer reviewed accounting titles such as:
For the full list of eResources available select the link below:
Below are examples of some of the Australian and International Professional Accountancy Organisations. See the 'Organisations, standards & statisics' page in this guide for a larger list of professional organisations:
Conferences can be a great opportunity for networking and also keeping up to date with current trends and issues.
Research is critical in solving many of the world’s current and future challenges.
As Australia’s leading university for interdisciplinary research*, the University of South Australia is inspired by these challenges and committed to developing forward thinking, user-led solutions that have real impacts.
*U-Multirank 2015, based on number of references our research publications make to publications from other scientific disciplines.
Continue your professional development as a volunteer.
Develop and expand your skills. Involve yourself in further learning, training and development whilst helping others.
There are many great benefits to being a UniSA Alumni Network member.
Find out about events and ways to get involved, access career resources. You can also find out about library membership, discounts and other benefits ... a difference to research and UniSA Global Alumni Connect is coming soon.
Need help referencing? Follow the roadmap!
The Library supports two Referencing tools:
The Library collection also includes many resources on academic writing and study skills - example search
Access through your course Learnonline site. Chat live - 3pm-midnight.
Or submit online to get feedback.
Looking for a quiet place to study?
Or do you need a group space?