Environmental Sciences: Water sciences

Finding Resources

To find journal articles or conference papers you can search:

The Catalogue finds information on any topic from the UniSA Library's collection of print and electronic books, journals, theses, newspapers and conference proceedings. 

 Catalogue search

  • Use double quotations to search for phrase e.g. "water desalination"
  • You can limit your search results by Scholarly Publications, including Peer Review on the left menu.

Too many results? Refine your search even further by adding another search term to your search, or narrowing your results by a relevant subject area.

Databases are a searchable indexes to literature from journals, newspapers, conferences, reports and more. They either provide access to the full text of an document or the reference and abstract only.

You can find relevant databases by browsing Database subjects -  try Water, Environmental Sciences or Chemistry.

Try searching a multidisciplinary databases as they cover a wide range of academic topics - start with Scopus, SpringerLink, ScienceDirect or Web of Science.

Also, you could search for water science material using:

Loading

Plan your search

[Water droplet blue, GFDL (http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/fdl.html), Image Source: wikicommons "Fir0002/Flagstaffotos" (http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Water_droplet_blue_bg06.jpg)]The first step in planning your search is to identify the main concepts in your topic - the keywords you use to search for information.

The topic of water science is explored here. Use different combinations of the keywords shown here to adjust the search to your needs.
 

Search tips

Find plurals and words variations by using a truncation symbol. For example: sediment* will find sediments, sedimentation...  

For more help try some of the short Library guides below: