RefWorks: Home

Designed by D3images - Freepik.com

WARNING: Updating to New RefWorks

Documents created in the legacy RefWorks interface are not compatible with the new RefWorks interface. Users may create new documents with the new interface using Write-N-Cite, but they cannot continue to work on documents created in the old interface.

NEW RefWorks

NewNew RefWorks now available

A new version of RefWorks is available. To learn more about the new version of RefWorks check out the ProQuest New RefWorks guide.

Access new RefWorks

Old RefWorks

Access old RefWorks

Harvard-UniSA style

RefWorks includes the AGPS Press - Style Manual, 6th Edition style, which is based on the same specifications as the recommended Harvard-UniSA style.

Get it via RefWorks menu > Bibliography > Output Style Manager, and make it a Favourite.

RefWorks

Check out the Sharing page

Try the Using RefWorks with Word page

Organise your database page

Welcome

RefWorks logo

What is RefWorks?

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager. It allows you to create your own personal research database by importing citations and references from the library catalogue, online databases, text files and other various sources. You can use these references in writing papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds.

RefWorks logo

Why should I use RefWorks?

  • RefWorks helps you to keep track of your references and to format your documents
  • It is web-based; you can use it anywhere there is an internet connection
  • It is easy to learn the basic features; more advanced features may take a bit more time to learn 
  • You can use the RefShare feature to share your references with colleagues

RefWorks logo

When should I use RefWorks?

  • RefWorks is useful for your own research. Use it as you start your reading to collect details of the articles and books you read
  • RefWorks is great for collaborative work:
    • You can create as many separate RefWorks accounts as you like. You can create a shared account where all colleagues who need to use it share a login and password. All members of the shared account can add references
    • You can use RefShare to let others see the references in any RefWorks account that you control
Loading

RefWorks on Twitter

Ask your Team

For further information please contact the

 

Academic Library Services team for your Division

RefWorks Guide from ProQuest

Now there is a RefWorks guide produced by ProQuest - check it out!