Electronic resource trials: Current trials

This guide holds information on electronic resources under trial by the Library.

Electronic resource trials

Welcome

UniSA Library aims to provide teachers, researchers and students with the most useful resources to carry out their work.

To help us make the right choices we arrange access to new electronic resources on a trial basis. We encourage you to use them and provide us with feedback. There are many valuable resources which could be considered for subscription, so please assist in the decision-making process by providing your thoughts.

Book Review Index Plus

Book Review Index Plus

Book Review Index Plus includes more than 5 million book reviews, allowing users to conduct research in disciplines including literature, history, education, psychology, and more.

  • Contains the entire backfile of Book Review Index content from 1965 to the present, indexing thousands of publications such as:

American Journal of Education, Belles Lettres, Books in Canada, Children’s Book News, Choice, Essence, German Quarterly, Irish Literary Supplement, Kirkus Reviews, Library Journal, Middle East Policy, Mother Jones, New York Times Book Review, Publishers Weekly, Times Literary Supplement, Village Voice, Women’s Review of Books, World Literature Today, Yale Review, and many others

  • Easily searchable by author, date, illustrator, review length, reading level, review source, review type, reviewer, title and title of review
  • Connects users directly to relevant full-text articles

Available until 31 December 2017

TimeBase

TimeBase

TimeBase gives you access to Australian legislation now and in the past.

LawOne

LawOne allows access to full text legislation across all nine Australian state and federal jurisdictions. LawOne is updated daily, ensuring you have immediate access to the latest legislative material, and can also deliver email alerts on legislative activity, ensuring you never miss a thing.

LawOne includes:

  • Full text coverage of all current legislation across all jurisdictions
  • Extensive full text coverage of amending and repealed legislation across all jurisdictions
  • Full text bills, explanatory materials and second reading speeches across all Australian jurisdictions from 1998
  • Details of bill progress through Parliament
  • Easy access to assent, notification, commencement, amendments, repeal and expiry details​

Point-in-Time

Point-in-Time allows you to view any part of any piece of legislation at any date of your choosing – past, present or future. It makes it easy to see the source of amendments at section level. Instantly see changes between versions using the red line comparison tool, and view date-sensitive links to secondary materials to assist you with your research.

Available until August 2018

Trial suggestions

We welcome suggestions for resources that the Library could trial. Please send your suggestions to LBY-Eresources@unisa.edu.au.