1. Leading and Managing Organisational Change
This assessment help covers two assessments:
- Assignment 1: A critical analysis in the form of a report on an organisation with which you are directly involved on a day-to-day basis.
- Assignment 2: A group project where you will work with others to provide an external perspective to a change in an organisation in which you are not personally involved. The assignment requires you to submit your assessment in the form of a report with accompanying power point slides.
Please refer to your course outline for further details.
2. Plan Your Search
Before you begin your research you need to plan your search to get the best results. Watch this video for help getting started.
3. Company and Industry Information
Need help finding company or industry information?
Our Company and Industry Information guide can help you search the web, our databases and the Library Catalogue for:
- company/industry information
- financial information
- annual reports
- legislation and regulation
- media coverage
4. Find Academic References
The Library Collection can be a useful starting point in locating information. It is like a search engine which searches across the Library’s collection of print and electronic books, DVDs, journals and theses, together with journal and newspaper articles from numerous databases.
Google Scholar is a free service for searching scholarly literature including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports.
Watch the following videos on how to conduct:
- A basic Google Scholar search
- An advanced Google Scholar search
You may also find it useful to complete the interactive tutorial on Learning to Search in Google Scholar.
Business Source Ultimate is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content.
Try searching using different variations of your concepts and keywords until you find relevant results.
See below for an example of a search.
5. Write Your Assignment
You also need to understand the requirements of your assignment. The Student Engagement Unit has created a suite of resources called Study Help that can help you understand different assignment types.
Have a look at:
- Assignment writing: A collection of resources and videos about writing assignments
- Essays: A guide outlining how to structure an academic essay.
6. How to Work Effectively in a Team
Watch the above video about how to effectively work in a team. Have a look at the below resource developed by the Student Engagement Unit for more information.
7. How to write a Report
Watch this short video (approx 3 mins) for tips on how to write a report.
8. PowerPoint
For help creating your PowerPoint slides please see the following videos on LinkedIn Learning:
9. Referencing Support
- Referencing websiteHelp with various referencing styles. Find in-text citations and reference examples from different sources such as articles, books and chapters, websites and more.
Always check your Course Outline or LearnOnline site for the citation style required for your course.
10. Further Help
Take a look at some other useful resources to help you with your assignment. The following information guides and videos can all be found under Study: How to on the Library Homepage.
How to save time searching databases
