Knowing where to search is just as important as knowing how to search. The following video will help you to understand why and when to use different search tools.
Video Length: 2 minutes 14 seconds
The Library Collection is a good place to start your search for scholarly material. You can use it to find eBooks, journal articles, reports, videos and more.
Using the "refine my results" menu, you can refine your search to find exactly what you need.
Databases are online collections of resources including articles, papers, book chapters and reports. Databases have advanced search options, helping to focus your search and find more relevant, scholarly references quickly.
Google Scholar searches only within academic or scholarly sites, rather than the whole internet. By accessing Google Scholar from within the library website, you will be able to link directly to articles that the library has access to by clicking on the Full-text at UniSA link.
LibKey Nomad™ is a Google Chrome, Firefox, MS Edge, Brave and Vivaldi browser extension that makes it easy to access journal articles anywhere on the internet.
With the Nomad extension activated in Chrome you can access direct links to relevant articles and PDFs on websites such as PubMed, publisher websites, and Wikipedia, with the following icon:
|Find Company and Industry information|
Have a look at our online guide to finding Company and Industry Information.
This guide will help you search the web and our databases to find company and industry information, financial information, annual reports and country information.
|Find Case Studies|
See Where to find Business Case Studies (PDF) for a list of recommended databases containing case studies.
|Find News Media|
The Library's News Media Guide provides help searching and evaluating a wide range of Australian and International news media including newspapers, television, radio and media releases. Start your search with:
A huge range of statistical resources can be found on the library's Company and Industry Information Guide, or try the following key databases:
Access to a wide range of video content through a number of key video databases, including:
While you are finding references, you need to think about whether they are appropriate to use in your assignment. You may be asked to use scholarly or peer-reviewed material to support your arguments.
You should evaluate all resources before including them in your assignment - even if you found them through the Library Collection or Databases.