Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library buildings can only be accessed via swipe card until 30th November 2020.
Please check current information about other Library services impacted by Coronavirus (COVID-19).
Finding external theses
The following databases are useful places to start your search:
To find Australian theses
Trove is an Australian online database aggreegator and service which includes digital images, bibliographic and full-text document such as academic theses.
Go to Trove's
Advanced Search > Research & Reports
Enter your search keywords.
Select the option
Australian content. Select Search.
Refine your results to
Format: Thesis (right). You can also select Access: Online.
(You can also select Free access to view theses without access restrictions) Select the title to open the record.
Read to view
If this is not available check where the physical holdings are and place an
To find international theses:
Go to ProQuest Dissertations and Theses and do a title or keyword search. For help searching this database watch the below video.
Proquest Dissertations & Theses Global
Proquest Dissertations & Theses Global has the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertation and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.
Finding external art theses or exegeses
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global example:
Advance Search In the first line type in
"fine arts" and select All subjects & indexing-SU (drop down box on right).
In the second line type in: MFA and select Degree-DG. This stands for Master of Fine Arts, the highest qualification in the US.
Advanced search option, select Research & Reports In the
keyword field type: exegesis. Select
Search. Limit your results to
Format: Thesis (right).
Obtaining a thesis from another library
You may discover a thesis you want to read via a recommendation from your supervisor, a citation in an article or book, or from searching.
If the full text is not available online, you can submit an interlibrary loan via the Resource Sharing Request form.
Add in as much information as possible, under the heading of 'Book'. UniSA Library will then try to obtain either a physical or digital copy for you.
Links & legal