For Assignment One you will need to prepare a 2000 word report. You will need to anaylse and discuss data and write an executive summary. Please see the course outline for the full assessment details.
This assignment help will help you get started finding
resources for this assignment.
Start by using the company website. You will be able to find company, product and promotional information to give you an introduction to the company.
To complete your report you will need to find a range of relevant resources. To successfully search for resources you will need to carefully read the questions and identify keywords to search for.
Examples of keywords
Use AND and OR to combine keywords in your search and quotation marks to keep phrases together
An example search in the library catalogue
Use Tweak my results on the left hand side of the page to filter your results by date, full text online etc
For more tips on how to plan your search please watch this short video
Business Source Complete
An essential database. Includes information covering all areas of business including marketing, industry reports, market research reports, company profiles and much more.
Below is an example search
Is a global market research database which provides detailed data and insight into consumer and industrial markets and analysis on future trends.
On the search page you can search for industry, category and geographical data. Remember when searching for a particular product to think about what industry it may be classfied as.
Below is an example search of a country report
Please explore the Finding Resources tab in the Marketing Guide for more suggestions of databases and key resources
For some tips on report writing watch the below video and have a look at this document on writing a Report
For more information on assignment writing please visit the Study Help for a range of resources to help with study and assignments
An executive summary is often one of the most read parts of a report.
Is a brief summary of the overall report
Appears at the start of the report, however should be written last once the report has been finished
Needs to be concise, providing a commentary on the main points of the report
Watch the below Lynda video for tips on writing an executive summary
Need help referencing? Follow the roadmap!
What do you do with all those references you have found?
Use a bibliographic management software to store, organise and cite your references. The Library supports the bibliographic management tool EndNote. There are also many free systems available.
Watch Managing Your References or have a look at the Managing References guide to decide which tool is best for you and then get started.