The Journal of Open Health Data features peer-reviewed papers describing health datasets with high reuse potential. The journal works with data repositories to ensure that the associated datasets are archived, preserved, and openly available.
Health data texts
Search the Library catalogue to find books about health data. Here are some in the collection:
Big Data and Health Analytics provides frameworks, use cases, and examples that illustrate the role of big data and analytics in modern health care, including how public health information can inform health delivery.
This report identifies eight key data governance mechanisms to maximise benefits to patients and to societies from the collection, linkage and analysis of health data, and to minimise risks to both patient privacy and the security of health data.
In The Patient Revolution, author Krisa Tailor--a noted expert in health care innovation and management--explores, through the lens of design thinking, how information technology will take health care into the experience economy.
This book provides care providers and other non-technical readers with a broad, practical overview of the changing US healthcare system and the contemporary health informatics systems and tools that are increasingly critical to its new financial and clinical care paradigms.
'The South Australian Government recognises the economic, social and environmental potential of releasing government data.
Data.sa helps you locate openly licensed data so you can transform that data, creating new ideas and applications. Open data will enable improved investment decisions, research and well-planned service delivery' - 'About'
The US National Center for Health Statistics provides statistical information aimed to guide actions and policies to improve the health of the American people. It is America's principal health statistics agency.
"The Demographic and Health Surveys (DHS) Program has collected, analyzed, and disseminated accurate and representative data on population, health, HIV, and nutrition through more than 300 surveys in over 90 countries" — Homepage.
"GeneLab aims to maximize the utilization of the valuable biological research resources aboard the International Space Station (ISS) by collecting genomic, transcriptomic, proteomic, and metabolomics data…relevant to spaceflight research or to the study of gravity as a continuum" — GeneLab FAQ.
"ISD provides health information, health intelligence, statistical services and advice that support the National Health Science in progressing quality improvement in health and care and facilitates robust planning and decision making" — Homepage.
"UNICEF collects data ...from low and middle-income countries.... on more than 100 indicators used to assess the situation of children and women in the areas of education, health, gender equality, rights and protection" — About Us.
DataBank is an analysis and visualisation tool which contains collections of time series data on the variety of topics researched at the World Bank Group. Users can create queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them.