Business: BUSS 3103: International Business Environments SP5 2019

1. BUSS 3103: International Business Environments

This assessment requires you to complete three tasks:

1. A one page memo (individual)

2. A 2-minute video (individual)

3. A plan in the form of a report (group)

image of information icon This assignment help assumes you have read in detail your course outline. For full assessment details, please see your course outline.

2. How to find country profiles: Bangladesh, Thailand, Philippines, and Indonesia

You are required to find information on the political, economic, social, technological, ethical and the legal environment on your chosen country and region.

See below for some suggested resources. You can also visit the  'Country Information' tab in the Company and Industry Information guide for a full list of suggested resources.

 

Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete databases is a great place to start to find country reports and country risk reports. These reports contain information on the political, economic and business environment needed for your analysis. Remember to check the publication date of the report for currency of the data.

  • Enter the name of the country (i.e. Austria or Canada or India) in the search box and select GE Geographic Terms from the drop down box

BSC example Indonesia

  • under Refine Results, select Sources Types > Country Report (select Show More to see the full range of sources)

 

Other databases

3. Company information

Have a look at our online guide to finding Company and industry information.

This guide will help you search the web, our databases and the Library catalogue for company and industry information, financial information, annual reports, legislation and regulation, media coverage and information on public/private companies.

4. Other sources of information

The Library Catalogue can be a useful starting point in locating academic references. It is like a search engine which searches across the Library’s collection of print and electronic books, DVDs, journals and theses, together with journal and newspaper articles from numerous databases.

To do a search, try using

  • double quotes for phrases
  • truncation* to find the plural and other forms of a word
  • connect using AND, OR and NOT

At the results list you can:

  • Limit to articles from Peer Reviewed publications 
  • Limit by Date eg 2014 to 2019
  • See the full text for many items by selecting the title, then look for the Online link
  • See Library Catalogue Help for additional searching tips.

Business Source Complete provides information covering all areas of business including accounting and finance; banking; finance and insurance; construction; computer science; economics and more. Includes country economic reports as well as detailed company profiles.

This is an example of an Advanced Search using Business Source Complete.

 

You can limit your search by date range and to Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals from the box on the left hand side of the results screen.

Google Scholar Scholar searches only within academic or scholarly sites, rather than over the whole internet like a regular Google Search. For more information on using Google Scholar, have a look at our Beyond Google for your Research Guide.

By accessing Google Scholar from within the library website, you will be able link directly to articles that the Library has access to by clicking on the Full-text at UniSA link.

Loading ...

5. How to Write a Report

Now that you have done your research it is time to put all of your information together.

Watch this short video (approx 3 mins) for tips on how to write a report or access the overview document at the bottom of this box.

image of an information icon For more help on improving your academic skills and referencing, please visit Study Help page.

Referencing and academic skills

Referencing Roadmap (Harvard)

Need help referencing? Follow the roadmap!

What do you do with all those references you have found?

Use a bibliographic management software to store, organise and cite your references. The Library supports the bibliographic management tool EndNote. There are also many free systems available.

Watch Managing Your References or have a look at the Managing References guide to decide which tool is best for you and then get started. 

Loading ...