Archives and Special Collections: Archival Collections

Archival Collections

Introduction to the Archival Collections

The Library has a diverse range of archival collections. These collections contribute to a rich political, social and public health history of Australia, with a particular focus on South Australia. They include the collections of Bob Hawke (the first Prime Minister of Australia born in South Australia) and a number of prominent South Australians and support areas of interest to UniSA’s students, staff, researchers and the general public.

These collections contain rare, fragile, archival and culturally sensitive material and are housed at the Bob Hawke Prime Ministerial Library, City East, City West and Mawson Lakes campuses. Archival items are not available for loan, but some collection items can be accessed by searching the UniSA Library Archives Catalogue and the Library Catalogue or contacting Ask the Library.

For further information, explore the collections by selecting the relevant tile below.

Searching the collections

Details of the contents of the Archival Collections, along with digitised copies of selected items, can be searched using the search box below or by visiting the Special Collections Catalogue.


 

To search the collection, type in keywords relating to the archival collection of interest.

Results can be refined using the 'Tweak my results' menu on the left hand side, for example by date range, collection, or subject. To view material that has been digitised, use the filter for Full Text Online.

Archival records can also be found by browsing by collection using the links below:

For access to the full collections please contact Ask the Library.

For further information, please contact Ask the Library.


Navigate to Bob Hawke Collection page  Navigate to Alexander Downer Collection page  Navigate to Rosemary Crowley Collection page  Navigate to Basil Hetzel Collection page

Navigate to De Lissa Association Collection page  Navigate to Chris Hurford Collection page  Navigate to Sir Eric Neal Collection page  Navigate to Lowitja Donoghue Collection page

Navigate to Christopher Pyne Collection page  Navigate to Gregor Ramsey Collection page  Navigate to Social Work Historical Collection page  Navigate to Archival Research Guide