Library support for students in China impacted by travel restrictions 为在中国境内受旅行限制影响的同学提供的图书馆支持服务

Archives and Special Collections: Christopher Pyne

Christopher Pyne Collection

The Honourable Christopher Pyne

Hon Christopher Pyne

Access Conditions

Location: City West Campus - Jeffrey Smart Building

Loan: Not for loan

Access & Further information: Please Ask the Library

Search: Christopher Pyne Collection in the UniSA ​Library Archives

Photo Stream

Christopher Pyne being sworn in as Minister for Education and Training by Governor-General Sir Peter Cosgrove

The Governor-General, Sir Peter Cosgrove, congratulates the Christopher Pyne on his appointment as Minister for Education and Training at a ceremony at Government House, 23 December 2014.

Smt. Smriti Irani at a bilateral talk with Christopher Pyne ahead of the annual meeting of the Australia-India Education Council (AIEC) meeting

Christopher Pyne with the Union Minister for Human Resource Development, Smt. Smriti Irani, ahead of the annual meeting of the Australia-India Education Council (AIEC) meeting, in New Delhi on 24 August 2015.

Christopher Pyne, Leader of the House, with Malcolm Turnbull, Prime Minister of Australia, in the Australian House of Representatives

Christopher Pyne, Leader of the House, with Malcolm Turnbull, Prime Minister of Australia, in the Australian House of Representatives, 23 February 2016.

Defense Secretary Jim Mattis stands with Australia’s Minister for Defence Industry Christopher Pyne before an office call at the Pentagon in Washington, D.C.

Defense Secretary Jim Mattis stands with Australia’s Minister for Defence Industry Christopher Pyne before an office call at the Pentagon in Washington, D.C., 6 April 2017.

Christopher Pyne at the Taiwan Presidential Office

Christopher Pyne at the Taiwan Presidential Office, 19 August 2019.

Christopher Pyne at the Taiwan Presidential Office

Christopher Pyne at the Taiwan Presidential Office, 19 August 2019.

Collection Overview

The Christopher Pyne Collection was donated by Christopher Pyne to the UniSA Library Archives in 2019. The collection includes a collection of books, election campaign material, electorate material, Liberal party material, Committee and Council material, briefing folders, and realia from across Pyne’s political career.

Biography

The Honourable Christopher Pyne served as the Member of Parliament for Sturt as part of the Australian Liberal Party from 1993 to 2019. Pyne served in several parliamentary roles throughout his political career, most recently as Minister for Defence.

He has been a Minister in the Howard, Abbott, Turnbull and Morrison Governments, serving as Minister for Ageing, Minister for Education and Training, Minister for Industry Innovation and Science and Minister for Defence Industry. In Opposition, Pyne served as Shadow Minister in several portfolios. He held the seat of Sturt for 26 years before retiring from politics at the 2019 Australian Federal Election.

Appointed in June 2019, Pyne is now an Industry Professor at the University of South Australia.

In the Library Collection

Pyne Time

Pyne Time podcast banner image of Christopher Pyne

Pyne Time is a weekly podcast where Christopher Pyne interviews politicians, journalists and other public figures.

"For years Christopher Pyne was on the receiving end of a barrage of questions from the media and politicians but still managed to keep it together and had a successful career in politics. Now he is out of the game and risking it all to step out of his comfort zone and embrace a new world of media to turn the tables and go from the interviewee to the interviewer (…sort of). Hear the stories from guests that you’ve never heard before, as they succumb to what people describe as “the Pyne Effect”."
From the Pyne Time website.

Listen to the podcast trailer.

Videos

'Christopher Pyne’s farewell speech provokes tears and laughter'

'Christopher Pyne announces retirement from politics'

Official Accounts

Pyne Online
Christopher Pyne's official website

Social Media

 Navigate to Christopher Pyne's Facebook Facebook – @christopher.pyne

 Navigate to Christopher Pyne's Twitter Twitter – @cpyne

Navigate to Christopher Pyne's Instragram​ Instagram – @pynechristopher

Further Information

Parliament of Australia
Parliamentarian biography

Australian Parliamentary Library
Search for parliamentary records

National Film and Sound Archive
Search the NFSA collection for Christopher Pyne

Wikipedia
Christopher Pyne