BUSS 5034 Assignment Help: International Business: Strategy and Ethics
1. BUSS 5034: International Business: Strategy and Ethics
This page was created to help you find information and write a your reflections and a report for assessments 1 & 2.
Note: Refer to your course outline for assessment details.
2. Plan your search
To begin your assessment, map out your question.
- Identify the key concepts in the assignment question and any synonyms you could use
- Remove task words from your assignment question eg. how, describe, analyse
- Use the course readings or reliable websites to understand your topic
- Think about what types of information you need - which parts of your argument need references as supporting evidence?
- Explore relevant theories that might apply to your topic
- Check the assignment requirements - do you need to use recent information?
3. Finding resources for your reflections and report
- Library CollectionThe Library Collection can be a useful starting point in locating academic references. It is like a search engine which searches across the Library’s collection of print and electronic books, DVDs, journals and theses, together with journal and newspaper articles from numerous databases.
To do a search, try using
- double quotes for phrases
- truncation* to find the plural and other forms of a word
- connect using AND, OR and NOT
At the results list you can:
- Limit to articles from Peer Reviewed publications
- Limit by Date e.g. 2019 to 2024
- See the full text for many items by selecting the title, then look for the Online link
- Library collection search tipsSee this information in the Ask the Library FAQ for additional searching tips.
- Business Source UltimateBusiness Source Ultimate provides information covering all areas of business including accounting and finance; banking; finance and insurance; construction; computer science; economics and more. Includes country economic reports as well as detailed company profiles.
This is an example of an Advanced Search using Business Source Ultimate.
You can limit your search by date range and to Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals from the box on the left hand side of the results screen.
- Google ScholarGoogle Scholar searches only within academic or scholarly sites, rather than the whole internet.
By accessing Google Scholar from the library website, you can see articles that the library has access to by clicking on the Full-text at UniSA link.
Click on the Google Scholar tab and enter your search terms into the search box.
On the results page, you can filter your results from the left-hand menu.
Watch the following to find out more:
4. Assessment 1: Case Study Analysis
Watch the video (4 min 7 sec) below for an overview of case studies:
More help
- Study Help: Case studiesA collection of resources on how to write effective case studies by UniSA SEU.
- Study HelpStudy Help is an online Hub packed with useful assignment and study tips and tools
5. Assessment 1: Final Reflection
If you're not familiar with reflective writing as an assignment task, this video (2 min 15 sec) and the resources below it may assist you in understanding what is required.
- Introduction to reflective practice (UniSA)This online module was developed by the Student Engagement Unit and provides an introduction to reflective writing practice for students at the University of South Australia
- Reflective writing (UNSW)A guide to reflective writing developed by the University of NSW
- Reflective writing (QUT)A quick guide to reflective writing from the Queensland University of Technology
6. Assessment 2
Find company information
- Business Source UltimateProvides information covering all areas of business including accounting and finance; banking; finance and insurance; construction; computer science; economics and more. Includes country economic reports as well as detailed company profiles.
Use the More option in Business Source Ultimate to search for international company profiles.
Use Passport to find information on international companies and country reports.
- Company and Industry InformationSee this guide for more information about finding company details.
7. Assessment 2
Report writing
Now that you have done your research it is time to put all of your information together. Watch this short video (2 min 53 sec) for tips on how to write a report. For more help on improving your academic skills and referencing, please visit Study Help page by SEU.
8. Referencing Support
- Referencing websiteResources on different referencing styles. Find examples of in-text citations and references for diverse formats including articles, books and book chapters, websites and more.
Note: Always check your Course Outline or LearnOnline site for the referencing style required for your course.
Managing your references
What do you do with all those references you have found? You can use a bibliographic management software to store, organise, and cite your references.
There are many free systems available. The Library supports the bibliographic management tool EndNote. EndNote automates citing your references and allows you to create and organise a library of references. For more information and to download the software, check out the EndNote Guide: