Business: BUSS 5384: Business Ethics

Assignment Help

1. BUSS 5384: Business Ethics - Assessments 1 & 2

This page has been created to assist you with reflective writing for assessment 1 and to help you find information and write a report for assessment 2.

Refer to your course outline for assessment details.

2. Assessment 1: Reflective writing

Reflective writing

If you're not familiar with reflective writing as an assignment task, this video and the resources below it may assist you in understanding what is required.

3. Assessment 2: Case Studies

Discussion paper / case analysis

Read this document from the Student Engagement Unit on case studies to get started. 

4. Searching

Finding resources for your report

The Library Catalogue can be a useful starting point in locating academic references. It is like a search engine that searches across the Library’s collection of print and electronic books, DVDs, journals and theses, together with journal and newspaper articles from numerous databases.

To do a search, try using

  • double quotes for phrases
  • truncation* to find the plural and other forms of a word
  • connect words and phrases using AND, OR and NOT

At the results list you can:

  • Limit to articles from Peer Reviewed publications 
  • Limit by Date eg 2016 to 2020
  • See the full text for many items by selecting the title, then look for the Online link
  • See Ask the Library for additional searching tips.
Finding resources for your reflections and report

Business Source Complete provides information covering all areas of business including accounting and finance; banking; finance and insurance; construction; computer science; economics and more. Includes country economic reports as well as detailed company profiles.

This is an example of an Advanced Search using Business Source Complete.

 

You can limit your search by date range and to Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals from the box on the left hand side of the results screen.

Finding resources for your reflections and report

Google Scholar searches only within academic or scholarly sites, rather than over the whole internet like a regular Google Search. For more information on using Google Scholar, have a look at our Searching for your Literature Review Guide.

By accessing Google Scholar from within the library website, you will be able link directly to articles that the Library has access to by clicking on the Fulltext at UniSA link.

5. Find Company Information

How to find company information

Use the More option in Business Source Complete to search for international company profiles.

Use Passport GMID to find information on international companies.

 For more information about finding company details see the Company and Industry Guide.

6. Report Writing

How to write a report

Now that you have done your research it is time to put all of your information together. Watch this short video (approx 3 mins) for tips on how to write a report. For more help on improving your academic skills and referencing, please visit Study Help page.

7. Referencing Support

Referencing Roadmap (Harvard)
Need help referencing? Follow the roadmap!

Referencing Roadmap (Harvard)
Help with the Harvard UniSA referencing style. Find in text-citations and reference examples, from different sources such as articles, books & chapters, websites, and more.

Other referencing support tools:

  • Referencing hub
    Information around what is referencing, paraphrasing, referencing rules, referencing styles and Academic Integrity. Also includes a link to the Harvard Referencing Guide UniSA (pdf).
     
  • Referencing forum
    Discuss referencing, exchange advice and post questions and answers about referencing (facilitated by Student Engagement Unit).

What do you do with all those references you have found?

Use a bibliographic management software to store, organise and cite your references. The Library supports the bibliographic management tool EndNote. There are also many free systems available.