Skip to Main Content
Search across all UniSA pages
Enter your search terms
Ask The Library
Teaching and Learning Guides
Resources for English Language
Search this Guide
Apps and Tools
General English/Australian Dictionaries
Oxford English dictionary online
A guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words.
The Macquarie dictionary is constantly updated with Australian Language words.
Encyclopedia of tourism
Comprehensive and updated source of reference in tourism research and practice.
Essential finance: the essential A-Z
Everything you need to know about the financial world.
International encyclopedia of marketing
One of the premier business reference sources available.
The AMA dictionary of business and management
A major new dictionary to every key term in the field.
UniSA Clinical and Health Sciences
English for pharmacy and medical bioanalytics
Focuses on presenting and practicing English pharmaceutical terminology and phraseology.
Mosby's dictionary of medicine, nursing & health professions
Includes detailed entries that give you the knowledge needed to communicate effectively.
Oxford art online
Covering global art and architecture from prehistory to present day
That or which, and why: a usage guide for thoughtful writers and editors
Compiled of brief, alphabetically arranged entries on approximately 200 major writing stumbling blocks.
UniSA Education Futures
Dictionary of Education
Comprehensive resource on John Dewey's approach to education.
International encyclopedia of education
Work encompasses over 1,350 articles across 24 individual areas.
UniSA Justice and Society
Law and Psychology Dictionaries
A new dictionary of the social sciences
Designed especially to meet the needs of beginners in all the social sciences.
Encyclopaedic Australian legal dictionary
Containing over 25,000 definitions (legal words and phrases, including references to legislation and cases).
The dictionary of psychology
The most comprehensive, up-to-date reference of its kind.
Computing, IT and Environmental Studies Dictionaries
BCS Glossary of Computing
Study aid and reference tool.
Concise Dictionary of Engineering: A Guide to the Language of Engineering
Defines the principle and most commonly used terms found in engineering documents and drawings across multiple disciplines and explains them in plain, unambiguous English.
Dictionary of Aeronautical Terms
Common terms and acronyms used.
Gale Encyclopedia of Science
Covers all major areas of science, engineering, technology, as well as mathematics and the medical and health sciences.
Written English: A guide for Electrical and Electronic Students and Engineers
Designed to assist Electrical studies students.
Feb 14, 2023 10:11 AM