Alumni

Stay connected and continue to access resources from the University Library after graduation.

Update your details with the Alumni Network to gain free membership of the Library.  We will send you your Alumni Network e-card and supply you with login details so that you can access the Library online databases.  Please contact Advancement Services for any e-Card concerns.

To search the collections, find out about opening hours and to contact the Library, visit the Alumni Membership page. 

• Up to 50 print resources from the main collection including print journals. 
• Limited online resources and databases.
• To access a greater range of fulltext articles and ebooks, our Alumni are able to use the Guest Access computers available at any campus library.  This service is available Mon-Fri between 8:30 am-6:00 pm.
• Use your Alumni e-Card to borrow at any campus library. 

• Occupational Therapy Australia
  Occupational Therapy Australian is the national professional association of Australia.
• Occupational Therapy Board of Australia
  Regulating board of Australia's Occupational Therapy Health Practitioners.
• AHPRA
  Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency.
• AIHW 
  Australian Institute of Health and Welfare is the leading health and welfare statistics agency in Australia

• Alumni Network
• Alumni News
• Career Services for Students and Graduates

Membership of the Alumni Network includes access to various online resources, you can search the Alumni Library Catalogue to find resources available to you. The Databases are password protected, you will need to login with your username and password.

The Alumni membership does not provide access to all databases, electronic journals and ebooks as this is determined by the terms of publisher licenses.

Key Occupational Therapy Databases for Alumni:

• Scopus   
  A multidisciplinary database containing records going back to the mid-1960s. Subject areas include: Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics, Engineering, Life and Health Sciences, Social Sciences, Psychology, Economics, Biological, Agricultural, Environmental and General Sciences.
• SAGE 
  Provides full text access to over 750 journals and 500,000 articles from the humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medical disciplines. Includes international, peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles.
• Proquest Central 
  Provides access to more than 16,000 publications with more than 8,000 available in full text. Covers current international content in over 160 subject areas.

• DOAJ: Directory of open access journals - Covers free, full text, scientific and scholarly journals and aims to cover all subjects and languages.
• PubMed - The National Library of Medicine's free search service that provides access to over 25 million citations from MEDLINE, and other related databases. Citations may include links to full text content.
• Subject Guides - Resources in Evidence Based Practice, Scoping Reviews and Systematic Reviews.  Please note: not all linked content is available to Alumni.
• Research Outputs Repository - A digital archive of research publications including journal articles, conference papers, books and book chapters authored by UniSA staff. Theses completed by UniSA students are available; many in full text.

Additional databases, resources and services are available from the National Library of Australia, State Library of South Australia and Public Libraries SA.