Curriculum

Sets the expectations for what all young Australians should be taught, regardless of where they live in Australia or their background. This site outlines all aspects of the curriculum.

The development and ongoing refinement of the Australian Curriculum, national assessment including NAPLAN, and reporting on schooling in Australia.

Contains information on the Australian curriculum and teaching.

Secondary school qualification designed to equip students with the skills, knowledge, and personal capabilities to successfully participate in our fast-paced global society. This site provides information on its structure, requirements and subject choices.

Australia’s system for regulating early learning and school age care including: legislation and national quality standard, sector profiles and data, and learning frameworks.

Careers in Education: support roles in schools and preschools (ancillary).

An independent national authority that assists governments in administering the National Quality Framework (NQF) for children's education and care.

A group of South Australian educators and carers whose focus is on children from birth to eight years of age.

Peak early childhood advocacy organisation, ECA advocates to ensure quality, social justice and equity in all issues relating to the education and care of children aged birth to eight years.

The collection is made up of 38 boxes and includes historical items related to the De Lissa Association, the Gipsy Hill Training College and the kindergarten movement in South Australia. There are papers, correspondence, books, photographs, newspaper clippings, slides and items made by graduates which were used in kindergartens.

This is a timeline of the history of early childhood education in South Australia spanning pre colonization to the present day, published by the University of South Australia

Over 8,000 items used in South Australian Primary Schools from the 19th Century. Includes textbooks, curriculum documents, audiovisual & kit material. Also includes a small sample of teachers' lesson plans, school roll books and students' copy books.

Leaders in the development, accreditation and provision of the best education and training in TESOL courses.

The national coordinating body for all associations of Teachers of English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) across Australia.

Developed to support and promote inclusive education and help early childhood centres and schools educate and support all students.

The national coordinating body for all associations of Teachers of English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) across Australia.

Search this site for information on all forms of disability support.

Browse information and resources on a range of topics related to learning difficulties and effective instruction.

A web-based educational resource for families, schools and communities that promotes inclusive educational practices.

Every child has the right to quality education and learning.

Supports the work of Catholic Schools in South Australia and their communities.

The NCEC is established by the Australian Catholic Bishops Conference for Catholic Education to maintain effective liaison with the Commonwealth Government and other key national education bodies.

More than 1,200 Bible versions in 900 languages. Many are also available as audio Bibles

A large collection of websites for Religious Education, and related subjects.

Contains the Meccan surahs and Medinan surahs plus audio recitations.

A not-for-profit organisation that provides a range of services to the South Australian community.

Committed to the education of Muslim children and serves all Islamic schools in Australia.