Mechanical engineering

Bibliographic database indexes and abstracts published and unpublished Australian material on transport.

Includes Advanced Technology & Aerospace and Materials Science & Engineering Databases. Covers advanced technology, computer science, engineering and materials science.

One of the largest bibliographic, multidisciplinary databases

The Web of Science Core Collection allows you to search across a subset of smaller databases that between them provide multidisciplinary coverage of peer reviewed journals and conference proceedings. Material chosen for inclusion meets strict selection criteria. Also provides backward and forward citation searching, publication metrics and analytical features.

The South Australia Division is led collaboratively by a President and Committee Members.

The Australian Youth Aerospace Association (AYAA) is a not-for-profit organisation managed by student volunteers and young professionals, with the objective of promoting education, awareness and involvement in the aerospace industry to young Australians.

The Australian Robotics and Automation Association Inc. (formerly the Australian Robot Association Inc.) is a professional society in Australia and New Zealand that is concerned with robots, their applications and their implications, and related automation technologies.

The Institute of Industrial Engineers is the Australian body dedicated to serving the need of industry for improved productivity by enhancing professional skills of industrial engineers and individuals involved with creating wealth through productivity improvement.

ASME is a not-for-profit membership organization that enables collaboration, knowledge sharing, career enrichment, and skills development across all engineering disciplines, toward a goal of helping the global engineering community develop solutions to benefit lives and livelihoods.

Website of the The Institute of Transportation Engineers an international educational and scientific association of transportation professionals who are responsible for meeting mobility and safety needs.

This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.

Subject areas covered include: automotive, aerospace, construction, mining and renewable energy.

The home of agenda-setting research tackling key challenges to ensure energy provision and protect our environment

A leading journal in the areas of manufacturing, industrial engineering, operations research and management science.

Atteris is an independent Australian engineering and design consultancy for subsea, pipeline and sustainable energy systems.

Mechtric Group is a group of skilled companies that has been delivering high quality electrical and mechanical engineering solutions to major cities across Australia since 1964.

Olds Engineering is renowned for mechanical engineering excellence and innovative solutions. They manufacture a components for every type of industry, provide specialised mechanical engineering solutions throughout Australia and overseas.

Sandvik works in the mining and rock technology industry to provide products for excavation, transportation, and the processing of ore and rocks.

Siemens is a global powerhouse focusing on the areas of electrification, automation and digitalization. One of the world’s largest producers of energy-efficient, resource-saving technologies, Siemens is a leading supplier of systems for power generation and transmission as well as medical diagnosis.

Blue Origin Federation is an American privately funded aerospace manufacturer and sub-orbital spaceflight services company headquartered in Kent, Washington.

Frontier’s on a mission to disrupt the multi-billion dollar microscopy industry, providing accessible and affordable platform to change scientific discovery across multiple industries, and a platform to test samples anywhere in the world without requiring years of expensive training.

Space Exploration Technologies Corp., trading as SpaceX, is an American aerospace manufacturer and space transportation services company headquartered in Hawthorne, California.