Knowing where to search is just as important as knowing how to search. The following video (2 min 14 sec) will help you to understand why and when to use different search tools.
The Library Collection is a good place to start your search. You can use it to find eBooks, journal articles, reports, videos and more. Using the "refine my results" menu, you can refine your search to find exactly what you need.
Databases are online collections of resources including articles, papers, book chapters and reports. Databases have advanced search options, helping to focus your search and find more relevant, scholarly references quickly.
It is recommended to access the Harvard Business Review journal through Business Source Ultimate database. To search for articles on specific topics within the journal, click the 'Search within this publication' link and on the search page, enter the title or keywords starting from the second row.
Note: Leave the first row as it is.
Google Scholar searches only within academic or scholarly sites, rather than the whole internet. Access from the Library homepage to see 'Full-text at UniSA' option.
With the Nomad extension activated you can access direct links to eBooks, online articles and PDFs on websites such as PubMed, publisher websites, and Wikipedia using the following icon:
A huge range of statistical resources can be found on the library's Company and Industry Information Guide (see link to the guide above), or try the following key databases:
Access to a wide range of video content through a number of key video databases, including:
While you are finding references, you need to think about whether they are appropriate to use in your assignment. You may be asked to use scholarly or peer-reviewed material to support your arguments.
You should evaluate all resources before including them in your assignment - even if you found them through the Library Collection or Databases.