Science

Online collection of journals published by the ACS that can be browsed or searched.

Bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished technical and scientific reports, conference proceedings, theses, authored by Australians or published in Australia.

Provides a comprehensive source of information on metals and materials technology. The ASM Handbook contains peer-reviewed, trusted information in every area of materials engineering

Offers text and structure searching to find compounds of interest and provides unique services to improve this data by curation and annotation and to integrate it with users' applications.

Provides researchers with the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, computer sciences and more.

Full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings, and all current IEEE standards.

Offers full-text of current physics journals. Additional features include news, interviews, and services for authors and referees.

Includes chemistry and chemical engineering, plastics and rubbers, semiconductors, advanced materials, and safety, health and hygiene.

Includes the renowned METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases. Also includes fulltext titles from around the world.

Americal Physical Society Journals. Contains electronic copies of Physical review journals from the first volume of Physical review published in 1893.

The collection contains environmental science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, environmental impact statements, and bibliographic records.

Has some Registry databases from the Chemical Abstracts Service with patents included. (PLEASE NOTE: You need to create a personal account before accessing SciFinder for the first time. If your account is inactive for more than 6 months your access will cease)

Offers rapid access to information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens

The Australian Institute of Physics is a organisation dedicated to promoting the role of Physics in research, education, industry and the community.

ANZAMP is a Division of the Australian Mathematical Society. It was founded in 2011 for the promotion and extension of mathematical physics in Australia and New Zealand wherever appropriate; and in particular encourage the interaction between mathematical physicists and workers in fields where mathematical physics is relevant.

The National Committee for Physics (NCP) aims to foster physics in Australia, to link the Academy to Australian physicists and relevant scientific societies, and to serve as a link between Australian and overseas physicists, primarily through the International Union for Pure and Applied Physics and the International Commission for Optics.

The ASA provides a community forum for Australian astronomers and represents their interests individually and collectively. The Society fosters Australian astronomy through regular scientific meetings, the publication of a scientific journal, and workshops and activities to support students and early-career researchers.

The ASEG is a non-profit company that aims to promote the science of geophysics, specifically exploration geophysics.

The Australian Institute of Physics Women in Physics Lecture Tour celebrates the contribution of women to advances in physics. Under this scheme, a woman who has made a significant contribution in a field of physics will be selected to present lectures in venues arranged by each participating branch of the AIP.

The EPS engages in activities that strengthen ties among the physicists in Europe. As a federation of National Physical Societies, the EPS studies issues of concern to all European countries relating to physics research, science policy and education.

The official site of the Nobel Prize contains information on the different prize categories and past winners. As well as the history of the prize and Alfred Nobel's life and bequest.

Foresight Institute researches technologies of fundamental importance to the human future, focusing on molecular machine nanotechnology, cybersecurity, and artificial intelligence.

The American Physical Society strives to be the leading voice for physics and an authoritative source of physics information.

Physics World represents a key part of IOP Publishing's mission to communicate world-class research and innovation to the widest possible audience. The website forms part of the Physics World portfolio, a collection of online, digital and print information services for the global scientific community.

PhysLink.com features the latest physics news and editorials, extensive science reference and constants section, education section where you can ask our experts any physics or astronomy related question.

Is the professional body and learned society for physics in the UK and Ireland.

The LPPDL brings together experimental physics, theoretical modelling, and engineering with an aim to develop new types of photonic based sensors, lasers, advanced materials, and manufacturing processes with a focus on producing prototypes.

The Australian Optical Society (AOS) is a non-profit organisation for the advancement of optics in Australia. The Society embraces anyone contributing to or interested in optics in the widest sense.

The Institute of Photonics and Optical Science (IPOS) draws together research and teaching expertise across the Schools of Physics, Electrical and Information Engineering, Mathematics, and Chemistry.

The Macquarie University Photonics Research Centre aims to address key challenges in manufacturing, biomedicine, defence, agriculture and the environment, and energy.

Laser research forms an important part of DST Group activities. The aim of the group was to become better informed about the phenomenon of lasers and their potential.

The Optical Society promotes and delivers scientific and technical information on optics and photonics worldwide that is authoritative, accessible and archived.

SPIE is a not-for-profit society that advances emerging technologies through interdisciplinary information exchange, continuing education, publications, patent precedent, and career and professional growth.

Laser Institute of America (LIA), is the professional society for laser applications and safety. Our mission is to foster lasers, laser applications, and laser safety worldwide.

The IEEE Photonics Society engage in photonics research, development, design and manufacturing, and are vital part of IEEE, the world’s largest technical professional association dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity.

APOMA represents a broad constituency of precision optics manufacturers and the supporting industry, along with academic associates whose mutual interest is the advancement and expansion of optics manufacturing and technology. APOMA supports the common interests of its members, far more important than the small differences that have for too long fragmented the industry.

Lastek is the leading distributor in Australia and New Zealand for many of the world's most advanced laser and photonics companies.

AusBiotech is dedicated to the development, growth and prosperity of the Australian life science industry, by providing initiatives to drive sustainability and growth, outreach and access to markets, and representation and support for members nationally and around the world.

ANSTO is the home of Australia’s most significant landmark and national infrastructure for research. Thousands of scientists from industry and academia benefit from gaining access to state-of-the-art instruments every year.

Science Industry Australia Ltd (SIA) is the peak national industry association in Australia for organisations that are producers, providers or users of science industry goods and/or services.

The CSIRO help shape the future by using science to solve real issues to unlock a better future for the community, the economy and the planet.

The Australian Science Media Centre works to enhance the media’s coverage of science, for the benefit of all Australians.

AARNet has a network that supports cross-institution collaborations, virtual labs, imaging, sequencing and the transport and the storage of huge datasets.

Science & Technology Australia (STA) is Australia’s peak body in science and technology. Their mission is to advance the impact of science and technology to help solve some of humanity’s greatest challenges, including saving and improving lives.

The Australian Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (ASBMB) unites biochemists and molecular biologists from around Australia. The Society is devoted to promoting research, new developments and education in biochemistry and molecular biology.

The Biology Society of South Australia is a place for people with an interest in biodiversity, bio-discovery, and bio-conservation.

The Australian Society of Plant Scientists (ASPS) is an incorporated society that promotes Plant Science in Australia. It provides professional contact within our community of tertiary and vocational lecturers and education specialists; primary & secondary school teachers; and researchers in the plant sciences.

The ASM has a vision and mission around which we base our strategy. Their members have a unique depth and breadth of knowledge about the discipline. The Society’s role is to help unlock and harness the potential of that knowledge and bring microbiologists together.

The Australian Academy of Science provides independent, authoritative and influential scientific advice, promotes international scientific engagement, builds public awareness and understanding of science, and champions, celebrates and supports excellence in Australian science.

The Australian Citizen Science Association (ACSA) was formed to advance citizen science through the sharing of knowledge, collaboration, capacity building and advocacy.

The Ecological Society of Australia Ltd (ESA) is the peak group of ecologists in Australia.

The Australian Bioinformatics and Computational Biology Society Inc or ABACBS (pronounced ˈabəkəs (abacus)) is the national scientific and professional society and peak body for bioinformatics and computational biology in Australia.

The IUBS is a non-governmental and non-profit organization comprising of National Academies and international scientific Associations and Societies. IUBS provides a global platform for cooperation and interaction among scientists from all disciplines and nationalities to promote research, training, and education in biological sciences.

The RACI acts as the key body advocating the interests and activities of the chemical sciences with over 4000 members across Australia.

Chemistry Australia works with state and federal governments and departments to help promote conditions for growth, jobs and investment in the industry and the supply chains it enables.

The National Committee for Chemistry (NCC) aims to foster chemistry in Australia, link the Academy to Australian scientists and relevant scientific societies, and serve as a link between Australian and overseas chemists, primarily through the International Union for Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC).

Establish the highest standards in thermodynamic research and routine thermodynamic property measurement; promote critical compilation, dissemination and application of thermodynamic data; develop theoretical understanding of such properties; advance understanding, teaching and use of thermodynamic principles, procedures and data.

The ACS is anon-profit scientific organization that act as a champion for chemistry, its practitioners and the global community.