Skip to Main Content

Children's Literature Subject Headings

Use subject headings to browse for relevant material in the Library collection. Here are a few to get you started:

Try a keyword search in the Library Collection to find relevant information.  For example:

Searching for books

Find books using the Library collection. 

There are a number of simple ways to start your search. 

1. Title search: select the 'Title option' from the drop down menu and type in the correct title. 

E.g. Children's Literature: a very short introduction

Many fiction items can be found in the Library Collection Here are some examples:

  • Dragonfly song
  • Captain Jimmy Cook discovers third grade
  • All I want for Christmas is rain
  • Molly and Pim and the millions of stars

Common title? Add extra information (e.g. author's surname), or try the Advanced Search.

2. Topic search: enter key terms such as: "children's literature" history

Use double quotes to search for phrases e.g. "children's literature"

Keyword search example:

                    

You can refine the results by selecting a range of subjects from the Subject option located in the left hand  menu.

OR

Start with a subject search in the catalogue.  Use one of your key concepts in the search field and then change the drop down box to Subject. 

The following examples have also been sorted by date.

Browse UniSA’s subscribed journals and easily access PDFs

BrowZine

BrowZine™ allows you to easily access and browse journals available online via UniSA. Access via the Library homepage and select Journals beneath the search bar.

undefinedLibKey Nomad

LibKey Nomad™ is a browser extension that makes it easy to access journal articles anywhere on the internet.

For instructions on how to install LibKey Nomad, visit Library News.

My Bookshelf is the place where you can organise your favourite journals and stay up to date in your field. You may rename and organise your "shelves" and "bookcases" however you like! This configuration will automatically sync to your other devices when you use the same login.

See the video below to learn how to add a journal to My Bookshelf (11 mins)

undefined

  • What is the BrowZine Account?

The BrowZine Account is the system used to provide personalization features throughout the BrowZine ecosystem. Having a BrowZine Account ;is required for using My Bookshelf on all devices as it is used to tie together your different devices so you only need to configure My Bookshelf on one device and the configuration will sync seamlessly between them.

  • What email can I use to create my BrowZine Account? Does it matter?

In most cases, you can use any email you would like! For libraries using the BrowZine Pairing Service, you may be restricted to using only your university/company email address. BrowZine will alert you to this fact if you try to use another email at one of these accounts automatically.

  • Do I have to have an account? Can I use BrowZine at all without one?

No, you do not have to have an account to use BrowZine. You can still browse the shelves, look up titles, read tables of contents, and download articles. However, in order to use the personalization feature of My Bookshelf and My Articles, a BrowZine account is required so that we can synchronize and back-up your data across all devices and ensure that we keep your device accurately updated.

  • What if you can't find a journal in BrowZine?
    • ​You can try searching the name of the journal in the Library collection, e.g. Journal of advanced nursing.
    • For table of contents of the journal, search the web by journal title. Most publishers offer email alerts for the table of contents of the latest issue's.
    • Contact Interlibrary Loans and Document Delivery Service (Eligibility applied).
    • Remember there maybe free Open Access versions of journal articles - use the Unpaywall Chrome/Firefox extension to find them (about Unpaywall)

Library Databases.

Library Databases: for either the full text to an article/document or the reference and abstract

Try one of these key databases in the field of Education.

Or try one of these Multidisciplinary databases.