Guides: Marketing: Statistics

Australian business statistics

Australian Bureau of Statistics
Browse statistics on the economy, industry, people, labour, health and more.
Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Economic surveys that provide an authentic and authoritative snapshot of the current state of the Australian economy.
Australian Stock Exchange (ASX)
Provides stock market information and stock quotes. Also features investor centre information for shareholders and company details.
Export Finance Australia
Includes country profiles and case studies.
Reserve Bank of Australia
Statistics on interest and exchange rates, credit growth and a range of publications on the Reserve Bank's operations and research.

ASEAN statistics
Federal Reserve Economic Data
US economic time series, covering financial, employment and population data.
FAOSTAT
International food production and trade statistics from the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations.
European Central Bank data portal
Economic and finance data for the European Union. Current and some historical data.
OECD data
Statistics include those for aid, broadband, composite lending indicators, development, economic outlook, education, forecast, GDP, harmonised unemployment rates, inflation, leading indicators, purchasing power parities, and unemployment. Selected real-time data also included.
International historical statistics : 1750-2010
International Historical Statistics; 1750-2010 3-volume set is the latest edition of the most authoritative collection of statistics available. Updated to 2010 wherever possible, it provides key economic and social indicators for the last 260 years, serving as an essential reference source.

Statista includes the following:

Industry statistics from market, trade, scientific, and government sources
Free to publish charts in presentations, website and marketing materials
Download diagrams as Graphic (PNG), Excel (XLS), PowerPoint (PPT) or PDF
Infographics - visualise current topics Advanced search - sort results by date, category and region

AC Nielsen
Australian market research company that provides market information, information management tools, analytical systems and methodologies.
Australian Television Audience Measurement (OzTAM)
Established and owned by the three commercial networks, OzTAM is the official source for television audience measurement (TAM) data in Australia, covering all metropolitan free to air networks and national subscription television.
European Society for Opinion and Marketing Research (ESOMAR)
Includes directory, research publications and a calendar of events. Industry standards and relevant legislation is also included.
Experian
Experian Australia provides data, analytical and marketing services to industries. The site includes case studies, research and analytical reports, videos and webinars which can be downloaded once user details are provided.
Roy Morgan Research
Australia’s longest established market research and public opinion polling company, providing research services on a global scale.