Government Organisations
 Government Departments and Organisations |
- Australian Indigenous Health InfoNetHelping to close the gap by providing the evidence base to inform practice and policy in Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health. Extensive range of resources include factsheets, journal articles, books, reports, audiovisual
- Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (Australian Institute of Health and Welfare))AIHW reports include information and statistics that focus on the health and welfare of Indigenous Australians.
- Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health (Department of Health and Aged Care)Improving the health of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people is a national priority. Strategies, programs and initiatives.
- Aboriginal Health - SA HealthSA Health has a range of Aboriginal-specific services across the State as well as community health services, such as GP Plus centres. There are also Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Services across regional South Australia and in Adelaide.
- Close the Gap: Indigenous Health CampaignAustralia's peak Indigenous and non-Indigenous health bodies, NGOs and human rights organisations are working together to achieve equality in health and life expectancy for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.
Databases
 Databases |
Tip: When searching in health databases, first add the terms Aboriginal or Indigenous to your search. Then use the search term 'Australia' in your search, or limit to geographical region Australia if that is an option.
- Lit.search - Lowitja InstituteThis search tool provides easy access to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health literature on the PubMed database. You can either search across all literature or one of 27 search topics.
- Medline (via Ovid)The US National Library of Medicine database. Covers medicine, nursing, bio-medicine, pharmacy and allied health.
Aboriginal Organisations
 Organisations |
- Indigenous Allied Health Australia (IAHA)IAHA provides events and resources to assist practitioners and practices
- Aboriginal Health CouncilAboriginal Health Council of South Australia Limited (AHCSA)
- Congress of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Nurses and Midwifes (CATSINaM)The Congress of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Nurses and Midwives (CATSINaM) is the peak advocacy body for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Nurses and Midwives in Australia.
- National Association of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Workers and PractitionersThe National Association of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Workers and Practitioners (NAATSIHWP) is a national peak workforce association committed to ensuring Australia’s health care system meets the needs of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander People.
Case studies and other resources
 Case Studies |
- UniSA Research visible on Library HomepageLimit your search to UniSA works. Contains records of UniSA research outputs, including publications, creative works and Higher Degree Student PhD and Masters by Research theses
| Multi-media |
- Lowitja Institute YouTube ChannelAustralia's National Institute for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Research
- Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet YouTube channelThe Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet‘s mission is to contribute to improving the health of Australia’s Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people and assist in ‘closing the gap’ by facilitating the sharing and exchange of relevant, high-quality knowledge.