UniSA Business
Aboriginal organisations
- Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies (AIATSIS)Conducts research, collects information and publishes in the field of Australian Indigenous studies
- Supply NationSupply Nation works with Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander businesses along with procurement teams from government and corporate Australia to help shape today’s emerging and rapidly evolving Indigenous business sector. Supply Nation provides Australia’s leading database of verified Indigenous businesses.
Government departments and organisations
- Indigenous Business AustraliaIBA was created to assist and enhance the economic development opportunities of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people across Australia.
- National Indigenous Australians Agency (NIAA) - Economic developmentWe work with Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people to grow the demand for Indigenous businesses, products and services. We continue to support Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander entrepreneurs and communities to take advantage of commercial opportunities to start and expand businesses, including through leveraging land assets and cultural knowledge.
Databases
- APAFTAPAFT (formerly known as Australian Public Affairs Full Text) brings together over 550 journals covering Australia's political, economic and social affairs. Developed in partnership with the Australian Public Affairs Information Service produced by the National Library of Australia, the collection holds scanned images and articles on topics such as current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
- Informit Indigenous CollectionWith a broad range of international Indigenous research resources brought together, the Informit Indigenous Collection offers a variety of content on both historical and topical issues within Indigenous studies. Readily available, the multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary framework encompasses anthropology, community development, cultural studies, economics, education, health, history, human geography, law and land rights, literature, politics and policymaking, (post)colonial studies, psychology, race studies, sociology and visual and performing arts.
Case studies and multimedia
Case Studies
Library Collection search:
Databases
- ABI/INFORM CollectionUnder Advanced Search, limit the search results to 'case study'
- WARC: World Advertising Research CenterContains marketing campaigns and case studies. Search for Aboriginal or Indigenous and narrow location to Australia
- UniSA Research visible on Library HomepageLimit your search to UniSA works. Contains records of UniSA research outputs, including publications, creative works and Higher Degree Student PhD and Masters by Research theses
Multimedia and more
- ABC IndigenousThe ABC Indigenous portal aggregates Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander stories from around the ABC & around Australia. Access the latest Indigenous stories and features from ABC Radio, News & Current Affairs, TV and iview.
- NITVNational Indigenous Television (NITV) is a channel made by, for and about Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people. NITV informs, educates and entertains its Aboriginal and non-Aboriginal audiences about the issues that matter the most to Aboriginal Australians. NITV provides a rich diversity of cultures, languages and talent.
- Living BlackLiving Black is Australia’s Aboriginal current affairs program. Hosted by Karla Grant, the half-hour show provides timely, intelligent and comprehensive coverage of the issues affecting the Aboriginal community.
- Informit EduTVFind over 30,000 programs from a range of learning areas. Includes documentaries, and programs broadcast on pay TV channels such as The History Channel, National Geographic, BBC Knowledge and Discovery.
- National Film and Sound Archive (NFSA)The National Film and Sound Archive is Australia's 'living' archive – the custodian of over 2.8 million items that we not only collect, but preserve for future generations and share in many diverse ways.