Introduction
This page is designed to support practitioners in the Health Sciences field and focuses on mental health resources targeted specifically from ages 0-65 years.
It covers:
- Key databases in the Health Services field.
- Useful links to Australian and International Mental Health Services.
- Useful links to UniSA Library resources
- Contact information for Support Services
Please refer to the Health and Nursing Guide for individual help on separate assignment Helps.
Lived experience and recovery resources
Mental health resources at UniSA
- Health Collection (via Informit)Covers health-related material from and about Australia, New Zealand, the Pacific and South East Asia. Focuses on nursing and allied health, with key subjects including public health, patient care, aged care, Aboriginal Australians, child welfare and family violence.
- MEDLINE (via Ovid)A large biomedical database produced by the US National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is key for health-related topics. Indexed with the Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) and with records from 1946 to current, primarily for scholarly journal articles. MEDLINE via Ovid is recommended for systematic searches rather than via the free PubMed.
- Nursing and Allied Health Database (via ProQuest)This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
- Ovid Nursing Database (via Ovid)Ovid Nursing database includes full-text content from current journals through Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, combined with a Nursing subset of MEDLINE.
- PubMedThe freely-available version of MEDLINE, the US National Library of Medicine's database covering biomedical and life sciences literature. Also includes records for fulltext material archived by the NLM in PubMed Central and the Bookshelf. UniSA’s Ovid (MEDLINE) subscription includes all parts of PubMed and is updated daily.
Cameron's Collection is a collection of resources supporting teenage mental health and wellness. To find a title in the Library's collection, search by title. See the PDF below for available list of titles.
Search by title
Search for the title in the Library Collection using double quotation marks, eg "Deconstructing stigma in mental health"
Videos held at UniSA
UniSA subscribes to many media resources. Take a look at the News Media Guide for further information on Australian news, current affairs and selected documentaries.
Further support
If you require support after accessing the above resources, please contact one of the following:
SA government services
SA non-government services in Adelaide
Web resources
Policies, practice and legislation
Student support services at UniSA
Click on the image to access the range of services available from Student Support Services >>>