This guide was created to help you find information for your assessment tasks for TOUR 5003. Please consult your Course Outline to see assessment details.
You will need to find credible information for all of your assignments. Knowing how to do this effectively will save you time.
Watch this short video (2m:26s) to get tips on planning an effective search.
You're required to use academic references in your assignments and the Library Collection is a great place to find them.
Search the Library Collection to find relevant journal articles, books, and other resources in the collection.
To do a search, try using:
Tweak your results using the filters on the left hand side of the page to:
Take a 15 minute tutorial to sharpen your skills and Learn to Search the Collection.
Business Source Ultimate provides information covering all areas of business including accounting and finance; banking; finance and insurance; construction; computer science; economics and more. Includes country economic reports as well as detailed company profiles.
This is an example of an Advanced Search using Business Source Ultimate.
You can refine your results (Publication Date, Peer Reviewed, etc.) using the filters on the left hand side of the results screen.
Google Scholar searches academic or scholarly sites, rather than the whole internet like a regular Google Search. For more information on Google Scholar, have a look at our video Choosing where to search. 2m 31s
By accessing Google Scholar from within the library website, you will be able link directly to articles that the Library has access to by clicking on the Full-text at UniSA link.
Example Google Scholar search: "cultural tourism" sustainability
If you're not familiar with reflective writing as an assignment task, this video (2m:14s) can help you understand what's required.
This short video (4m:07s) introduces you to case studies - what they are and how they're used.
See the following links for more on case studies:
What do you do with all those references you have found? Use a bibliographic management software to store, organise and cite your references.
The Library supports the bibliographic management tool EndNote. There are also many free systems available.