Public Relations
Featured eBooks
Public relations and the digital : professional discourse and change by Publication Date: 2022
Public relations theory by Publication Date: 2021
Social media for progressive public relations by Publication Date: 2022
Strategic Communication by Publication Date: 2020
Industry information
- Centre for Corporate Public Affairs"Established in 1990, it is the only organisation of its type in the Asia Pacific region to support, advance and research corporate public affairs as a management function, encompassing government, media and stakeholder relations, corporate social responsibility/corporate citizenship, issues management, internal communications and reputation management." - from the About the Centre page
- International Public Relations Association (IPRA)IPRA is the leading global network for PR professionals in their personal capacity. IPRA aims to advance trusted communication and the ethical practice of public relations.
- Public Relations Institute of AustraliaThe national body for communications and public relations professionals in Australia; promotes the industry, provides professional support and self-regulation through the code of ethics.
- Public Relations Society of America (PRSA)The Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) is the nation’s leading professional organisation serving the communications community.
Here are a few examples of some public relations companies based in South Australia.
Featured videos
Essentials of strategic communication
Watch the below video for some key points on strategic communication.
Video length: 5 min 50 sec
Videos in the Library Collection
- Gruen planetGruen Planet looks at the dark arts of spin, branding, advertising and image control.
- Gruen transferThis series looks at advertising and reveals the strategies that make it work.
Linkedin Learning
LinkedIn Learning contains thousands of courses (made up of quick videos), covering a wide range of professional, creative and technical topics including video journalism, communications, and writing.
- Managing brand reputationCourse length: 27 min
- Public relations foundationsCourse length: 1 hour 39 min
- Public relations mistakes to avoidCourse length: 55 min
Featured databases and directories
- Business Source UltimateProvides information covering all areas of business including accounting and finance; banking; finance and insurance; construction; computer science; economics and more. Includes country economic reports as well as detailed company profiles.
- ProQuest Social Sciences Premium CollectionThis ProQuest collection includes key databases such as Sociological Abstracts, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts and International Bibliography of the Social Sciences - search as a collection or each database individually
- Who's Who in Australia DatabaseA browseable and searchable online database of prominent Australians.
Related guides
