Marketing: MARK 5032: Buyer Behaviour Insights

Assignment Help

1. MARK 5032: Buyer Behaviour Insights

This group assignment consists of 3 sections:

  1. Describe the brand, buying behaviour and the consumer
  2. Group Essay
  3. Group Oral Presentation

This assignment help page has been created to help you find information. Please see your course outline for full assessment details. 

2. Company website

For this assignment the company you are looking at is Haigh's Chocolates.

Start by visiting their website. Here you will be able to find important company, product, and promotional information. 

Tip: Social media profiles can also be good sources of information.

3. Plan your search

Start by brainstorming keywords on your topic. Also think of synonyms and alternative words you can use in your searching as well.

Below is an example of a table with a few keywords:

Keywords  Chocolate Consumer Brand
Alternative words

dark chocolate

milk chocolate

chocolate confectionery

confection

customer

shopper

demographic

gender

product

marketing

brand performance

retail environment

Use AND and OR to combine keywords in your search, and use quotation marks to keep phrases together.

Below is an example search in the Library Collection:

Use Tweak my results on the left hand side of the page to filter your results by full text online, date, etc

For more information on planning your search please look at the below resources

4. Recommended Databases

Passport GMID is a market research database which provides data and insight into consumer and industrial markets, as well as anaylsis on future trends. Australian and Global insights. 

1. From the home page, click on Industries from the top menu

2. Select Food and Nutrition

3. In the Explore Analysis box, choose Country Report (for analysis), then select the appropriate industry, category and geography. See below for a sample industry search:

This will give you a detailed report on the food and nutrition market for the country you selected.

Business Source Ultimate is an essential database covering all aspects of business, including marketing.

Below is an example search:

Tip: You can filter your results on the left hand side.

WARC is a fun and easy to use marketing and advertising database. 

1. Locate the search box at the top and enter your keywords:

2. From the left, apply filters to your search.

5. Company and Industry Information

For more databases and instructions for how to search have a look at our online guide to finding Company and industry information.

This guide will help you search the web and our databases to find company and industry information.

6. Essay Writing

Once you have all your information it is time to write your essay.

Watch the below video and have a look at this document on writing an essay. 

For more assignment help please visit Study Help, an online hub packed with study resources.

7. Group work and presentation tips

As part of your assignment your group will also need to present an oral presentation. 
Please look at the resources below:
 

8. Referencing Support

Referencing Roadmap (Harvard)
Need help referencing? Follow the roadmap!

Referencing Roadmap (Harvard)
Help with the Harvard UniSA referencing style. Find in text-citations and reference examples, from different sources such as articles, books & chapters, websites, and more.

Other referencing support tools:

  • Referencing forum
    Discuss referencing, exchange advice and post questions and answers about referencing (facilitated by Student Engagement Unit).
  • What do you do with all those references you have found?

    Use a bibliographic management software to store, organise and cite your references. The Library supports the bibliographic management tool EndNote. There are also many free systems available.