Archives and Special Collections: University Publications

Access Conditions

Location: Offsite Warehouse and online

Access: To access the collection search the Library Catalogue and place a hold on the required item. Where the item is also available on campus, please place a hold on the campus copy. The item will be retrieved from the repository and sent to the nominated campus (expected retrieval time is 48 hours).

Loan: 4 weeks with no renewals

Search: Print items are available through the Library Catalogue and can be identified by the prefix DM. Digital items are available online via the Research Outputs Repository.

Collection Overview

The University Publications Collection contains published material associated with the University. There are three collections: staff publications, university publications and a thesis collection.

Staff publications: The staff publications collection is an archival collection of publications by University staff.

University publications: The University publications collection includes annual reports, graduation programs, newspapers, journals, working papers, union newspapers, staff and student publications, photographs and building plans.

Thesis collection: A print copy of each research higher degree thesis completed at the University is included in this collection. Wherever possible, a digital copy of each thesis is also stored in the Research Outputs Repository.

The collection does not include administrative material, teaching material, exam papers, internal papers and reports and Honours theses.

The digital component of this collection is available via the Research Outputs Repository.

Further Information

State Library of South Australia

Search the catalogue

Australian National University

The Australian Dictionary of Biography - David Murray biography